Computer Troubles

So I got a virus on my laptop while researching stuff on aquariums. Now it won’t even start – all I see is a blank screen. Fun

I’m using my sister’s Netbook which ge the job done, but is slow when visiting content heavy websites. It’s annoying but I don’t feel I need to buy another laptop (I have a desktop in my room)

What sucks is that I lost everything on my debunked laptop (there’s probably a way to recover it but I’m too lazy to find it). All my pictures, movies, songs and documents are gone. Oh well. I’ll salvage what I can from WordPress (yay WordPress!)

My sister’s netbook, which I have now commandeered as mine, didn’t have a working word processor. It has WordPad, but that doesn’t have spell check – which I desperately need. I spent most of yesterday looking for a product key for Microsoft Word but had no luck so I tried downloading a new one but had no luck there either. I ended up downloading something called Apache OpenOffice. It’s kind of like Microsoft Office but free. It has a word processor (with spell check), excel, powerpoint and other programs that I probably won’t be using

All this is why I haven’t posted anything in the last couple of days, but I have continued to workout. Below is the updated workout log

 

 

Date

Calories Burned

March 1

470

March 4

660

March 5

680

March 6

910

March 7

760

March 8

780

March 11

795

March 12

850

March 13

650

March 14

870

March 15

730

March 18

530

March 19

760

March 20

730

March 21

730

March 22

830

2013-03-25

780

2013-03-26

730

2013-03-27

730

2013-03-28

830

 

Also, this word processor changes the date format automatically. Typing “March 26” changes to “2013-03-26”. Hence the inconsistency in my workout log. I haven’t figured out how to change it because, really, who cares?

9 thoughts on “Computer Troubles

Leave a Reply

