Going Ons

I haven’t posted in a while, mainly because I decided to take a break from my daily exercises. I still work out, just not on the treadmill or elliptical so I can’t really keep track of calories burned. Weird thing is, I have more of an appetite now than I did when I was working out on the machines. Go figure

Anyway, I’ve been keeping busy by playing video games, reading and cycling my aquarium – no, that doesn’t mean I’m using my aquarium as a bicycle

I finished The Walking Dead game and liked it a lot. It was like one of those You Are a Shark“choose your own adventure” books. You know, the “turn to page X for yes and page Z for no” type books. The game made you choose what to do or say in a specific situation. I want to play it again, be a jerk, let people die, and see how it affects the game. But that will have to wait because I’m playing Ghost Recon Future Solider right now. It’s a shooter game and I like it. I’m on the last mission but having some difficulties. You have to chase some bad guy while a truck load of people are shooting at you. I keep dying while my teammates seem to be taking a break for tea time

I’m also trying to read 12 books this year and have read 5. I’m currently reading Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson. It’s a memoir but I haven’t heard of this women before. I read some good reviews about it so I decided to read it

I’ve had this aquarium for about 2-3 months and still have no aquatic friends. To make a long story short, you have to grow beneficial bacteria in the tank to make it suitable for fish (the process is called cycling). You can add fish and do a fish-in cycle but I think that’s inhumane because you’re basically subjecting a living creature to a toxic environment and not expecting it to survive. Not cool. This is why I chose to do a fishless cycle. It can take longer but at least there are no deaths. It”s been 3 weeks now and I still have none of this beneficial bacteria. I was under the impression that the bacteria would grow within 10 days but have learned it may take longer, so I’ll wait. It’s difficult to see an empty tank every day

3 thoughts on “Going Ons

Leave a Reply

