Guest Writer #2

Another in my Guest Writer series. This one’s reporting live from Barmuda

So I promised my brother I would be a guest writer for his blog so it’s time to make good on my promise. I’m sitting in my hotel room in Bermuda typing this out…what was I thinking? I thought I would write about my first day in Bermuda. It was a pretty uneventful day as I arrived at my hotel at close to 4pm Bermuda time. Too late for lunch and too early for dinner. I ended up laying in bed for over an hour watching meaningless tv. Then I did a bit of yoga in my room to try to wake myself up. I had a lovely dinner and on my way back to my hotel I noticed some really loud sounds. I aked one of the hotel workers what was making those loud noises and he told me they are little tree frogs. My God, they are loud! I can even hear them in my hotel room. It sounds like multiple loud whistles! And I didn’t bring my ear plugs as I didn’t anticipate this. Let’s hope it just becomes background noise over night.

Lesson: Bring ear plugs to Bermuda to shut out the tree frogs’ calls. I bet it’s the males!

 

Pictures are needed along with more detail-what’s the hotel name? It’s proximity to the beach? What’d you have for dinner? And you call yourself a scientist!

Forget the water,snag me a tree frog!

7 thoughts on “Guest Writer #2

  1. Haha, you gotta love sibling interactions!! 😀 P.S. Sorry about the noise – that would drive me crazy too! We have cicadas here sometimes and they are GROSSELY (is that a word?) loud!!!! I hate it! Have a nice time in Bermuda. 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment 🙂 I commented to a store owner how loud they are and he said some people love the noise…no comment. I had the curtains closed but realized it must be morning because it was nice and quiet !

Leave a Reply

