Cupcake

Last night my sister threatened to cause me bodily harm if I didn’t eat a cupcake she bought from Prairie Girl Bakery. She also proclaimed “every diet includes a cupcake”

I ate the cupcake although I wanted to eat a cookie instead. The cookie is probably hard and stale now

The cupcake wasn’t bad. It was a vanilla cupcake with vanilla icing. I found the icing excessive in quantity and in sweetness. The icing made the cupcake top-heavy and therefore prone to tipping over. The excessive icing also made it difficult to bite since my mouth doesn’t open that wide

I have no complaints about the batter or actual “cake” part. It was moist and good

Still not as good as my cookie though

 

3 thoughts on “Cupcake

Leave a Reply

