It Happened On #48

I still wanna see you tonight, will you be around? I still wanna get you alone, will you be around? Can I take all the steps that I’m planning tonight without risking it all? Can I make all the moves I’m making tonight without hurting you bad? You do your it happened on, I feel my pulse working overtime. You do your it happened on, I feel my pulse working overtime. I get shy in these lights I feel your body doing overtime. I won’t give you what‘s right, you still come around? I won’t put up a fight, you still come around?

It happened on November 15 1867…The first stock ticker is unveiled in New York City. The advent of the ticker revolutionized the stock market by making up-to-the-minute prices available to investors around the country. Prior to this development, information from the New York Stock Exchange traveled by mail or messenger

Also on November 15 1984, “Baby Fae,” a month-old infant who had received a baboon-heart transplant dies. The infant, named Baby Fae by doctors to protect her parents’ anonymity, was born with hypoplastic left-heart syndrome, an almost always fatal deformity found in newborns in which parts or all of the left side of the heart is missing. A few days after Baby Fae’s birth, heart surgeon Dr. Leonard L. Bailey convinced Baby Fae’s mother to allow him to try the experimental baboon-heart transplant. Three other humans had received animal-heart transplants, the last in 1977, but none survived longer than 3 1/2 days. Bailey argued that an infant with an underdeveloped immune system would be less likely to reject alien tissue than an adult

The intro is a song by Tegan and Sara called Body Work. Great song!

How do you tell your child they have a monkey’s heart? If the kids at school got wind of this, the poor kid would be ridiculed to no end

2 thoughts on “It Happened On #48

Leave a Reply

