Gamer Reborn

So it seems like I’m back in the video gamer cycle. It comes and goes

I ordered Call of Duty Black Ops 2  for PS3, but haven’t played it at all. It was released November 13 this year and is pinned as one of the most anticipated games. Instead I’m playing Hitman Contracts; a game that was released 8 years ago (april 20 2004) for PS2. I didn’t play much because I simply didn’t know what to do. In the 2 days that I’ve played it, I have passed the level I couldn’t beat back then (this would be level 2). I submit this as proof I’m getting smarter

Hitman Contracts is a game where you can choose to go about your objectives using stealth or go with guns blazing and be a mass murderer. Playing stealth requires a lot more planning and therefore takes longer

It’s also great to see the difference in graphics and gameplay between PS2 and PS3. This is also comical at times

Back to what I was saying; I’m back in the gamer cycle. I seem to have compiled a list of games I want. I hope Santa’s reading:

  1. Need for Speed Most Wanted
  2. Dishonored
  3. Hitman Absolution
  4. Last of Us
  5. Watch Dogs
  6. Tomb Raider
  7. Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance
  8. The Walking Dead
  9. Splinter Cell Blacklist
  10. BioShock Infinite
  11. Rainbow Six Patriots
  12. Wii U
  13. ZombieU

#12 is a new system I want just so I can play #13 ZombieU. All said and done, this list would only cost Santa $1152.45 with tax (if Santa pays tax). I’m sure Santa could get a deal since his elves make everything in-house

Special Note To Santa: If you get the above list, I’ll leave you a whole chicken! Forget the cookies! A muscular young man like yourself needs protein, not sugar and dough   

4 thoughts on “Gamer Reborn

  1. It’s game time, do you have Playstation PLUS? I want to try out playing this new game called Heist which is kind of like playing the scene in batman where joker goes in and robs the bank!

Leave a Reply

