Monopoly Photography

I’ve been raving about the Olympus e-pl1 since I got it so here are some pictures I took the first day I got the camera

The pictures are a bit blurry because like I said, I just got the camera and I didn’t bother to change the settings. I was trying to focus on the car but I think the camera was set up to right center focus. Plus, the lens isn’t intended for macro photography

The subjects of my test shots were Monopoly pieces. I tried out the “Art Filters” available in the camera. Unfortunately this meant leaving the camera in its Auto mode

The pictures have a Bokeh effect. Bokeh is when a photo has some subject(s) in focus and others are blurred (intentially). Actually, I think Bokeh refers to the quality of the blur, but whatever – the photos have a Bokeh effect

Leave a Reply

