Busy Bee

The lamp I found in my closet works perfect! I can now commence reading at night like I used to. Talk about exciting! Currently I have a few things I’m reading or want to read

I’m reading The Killing Floor by Lee Childs. It’s the first novel in the Jack Reacher series. I’m not that far into it, only chapter 2, but it’s pretty good so far. I have 11 of the 16 in the series, so I should be set for a while

I’m also reading Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson. It’s a photography book and pretty good. Reading it I discovered my point-and-shoot camera (Olympus Tough) isn’t as crappy as I thought. It’s not too bad for macro shots. I took quite a few last night with it (maybe I’ll post them on my neglected Flickr account). Thing I don’t like is the lack of aperture and shutter speed control. Some shots have over-exposed backgrounds, which I could probably fix with Photoshop or Lightroom. I guess I can’t complain too much, after all it is a point-and-shoot. Also, now I want a macro lens for my other camera (Olympus epl-1), or I could just get extension tubes – aka the poor man’s macro lens. These are much cheaper than a macro lens.  I also think I need a telephoto lens for my epl-1. I find myself wanting more zoom when I’m taking pictures. Now that’s a wide angle lens, macro lens, and telephoto lens. I also want some prAime lenses. Photography isn’t a cheap hobby. Anyone need a wedding photographer?

I also have a few photography magazines I haven’t read yet along with Scott Kelby’s Digital Photography – all 3 volumes

As you can see I have lots of reading to do. I also have multiple PS3 games that need my attention, including Hitman Absolution and The Walking Dead. Those I deem high priority. And you thought you were busy!

One thought on “Busy Bee

  1. Pingback: Firsts in ’12 | deepsspace

Leave a Reply

