On To The Next One

I finished reading The Killing Floor and started reading We Were Soldiers Once…and Young. It’s a book about the Vietnam War but specifically the battle in the Ia Drang Valley. It’s fiction so it’s a first person account by a soldier that was there

I like books on the Vietnam War, fiction or non-fiction, it doesn’t matter

I don’t know how I feel about this book yet. Some parts are good and others aren’t. I’ve only read about 75 pages so far so it’s still too early for me to tell. I guess the fact that I’m still interested in reading it is a good sign

2 thoughts on “On To The Next One

  1. I’ve been on your good reads account… almost all the books you have read are about the Vietnam War. I have not read past chapter for in Killing Floor, been watching Person of Interest on the train instead.

    • I haven’t put all the books I read up there just some. But yes, most are about the vietnam war

      I’ve been on your account too and I have most of your “to-read” list in digital copies. Holla at your boy if you want them!

Leave a Reply

