Saturday Movies

This weekend a friend and I went to watch some movies (not the Nicholas Sparks fest I posted about). There were good ones that came out this week

We had a little movie marathon and watched 3 movies back to back to back. The first movie started at 3:25pm and the last one ended around 10pm. I don’t think I can handle any more than that. I had a slight headache afterwards (which could have been caused because I was hungry)

We watched Broken City, Mama, and Django. None were really crappy but I’d say Broken City was the best and Django was the worst. Mama was good but I didn’t find it scary (I was startled more during Broken City because of loud, unexpected, sounds. Mama did have a not-so-typical-scarry- movie-ending which was good

Django was OK, but I’m biased because I don’t really like anything by Quentin Tarantino. The movie was also pretty long and slow to get to the point but had good killing scenes (when they finally showed up)

After the movies we got something to eat in the upscale Boston Pizza. Money wasn’t a concern

7 thoughts on “Saturday Movies

  1. That is interesting, I heard DJango is amazing from a co-worker just yesterday. Was this one of those… buy one stay for 2 free deals!? I watched Baytown Outlaws last night. It’s about some hicks in Alabama who kill people. But these hicks had heart. It was 1/2 decent way to be entertained.

Leave a Reply

