Workout Log

I believe I was experiencing arithmetic problems yesterday. I’m 99% sure I burned 460 calories on Eliza and 240 on the treadmill. That equals 700 not 600. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. I’ll leave it at 600 as punishment for myself

Today I burned a total of 600 calories. I also used the punching bag and my knuckles were fine. That means I can start using it again. Hoooray!

After some research on the fat burning zone, I decided to throw the whole low intensity for a longer period out the window. It’s high intensity all the way!

Although lower intensity for longer periods does burn fat, lower intensity workouts need less quick energy and a higher percentage of fat is burned. However, and this is a big however, less calories would be burned than you would if, for the same amount of time, you work out at a harder intensity

What matters most is the total number of calories burned. For example, if you burned 250 calories every day from a high intensity workout, you would see a bigger difference in weight and fat loss than if you worked out at a lower intensity for the same amount of time

Seeing that I usually spend a max of 1.5 hrs on the treadmill and Eliza (regardless of intensity), I’m better off working out at a higher intensity

Date

Calories Burned

January 14

470

January 15

590

January 16

490

January 17

585

January 18

540

January 20

300

January 21

642

January 22

470

January 23

600

January 24

600

Leave a Reply

