Heartthrob

Yesterday I found out, via Facebook, that Tegan and Sara allowed fans to listen to their new unreleased album in full. It’s only online and you can’t download it yet

I didn’t get the chance to listen to it in full (I’m listening to it now) but from what I’ve heard so far (about 6 of 10) it’s a pretty good album – well worth the wait!! (<–that’s 2 exclamation marks…I don’t think I’ve used that many consecutively in a while)

The new album, Heartthrob, is more dancy, bassy, and popish compared to their previous albums. Each of their albums have a different sound; some are rock, indie rock, and now pop. I still think So Jealous or The Con is their best work

One thought on “Heartthrob

Leave a Reply

